The Hilton Garden’s #1

She is strong, unwavering.

Pushing through.

And in her strength lies in her weakness.

Yet in her weakness she is beautiful,

Unquestioned and yet silently questioning,

A plethora of untapped perfection.

And un-perfect in her perfect.

I ask if my absence would cause distress.

Answering without question, she answers;

in weeping, a torrent, tempest and, as I say,

whirlwind of rage.

Repeat, Once, twice, twenty-five times.

Afraid of fear.

love holds her up

I am standing.

The hands of love are within me

Leave a Reply

