Meanwhile 

There’s nothing scheduled for today mostly because Killian has been keeping me up all night. 

  Life has changed a little but I can tell that it’s going to be fun including him in our lives. 

On the creative side, I have some photography I’ll be releasing soon and if I have time, edit together some old stuff including my trip to Canada. 

Movies I’ve watched recently include Guillermo Del Toro’s masterpiece ‘Pans Labyrinth’ and Pedro Almodovar’s ‘All About My Mother’ which is beautiful, complex and hauntingly relatable. 

It’s had me thinking about what kind of films I want to make, what kind of stories are interesting to me. Take a moment to consider what kind of thing you’d like to be involved in. What is it you want to say to the world. Sometimes it’s easy and violent and aggressive, pouring out of every oraphace and other times, it’s cloudy, like a half forgotten dream. 

The journey continues. 

Pinangel 

Leave a Reply

